Aww, the holidays…a time for reminiscing

With my busy schedule I didn’t have a chance to make any holiday sweets.  Instead, I’m taking a trip down memory lane.  The time, December 2008.  The place, culinary school.  We had to make a gingerbread house for the holidays, but I, being the overachiever, thought a gingerbread village was better.  That was when my group (hi Ali and Amy) made this…’beauty.’  Wow!  Hmmm…maybe ‘Whoa’ is more appropriate.  Actually, Ali’s church was stunning, but my part was not. 

 

I can honestly say I’ve come very far from that day.  Now I can see what my Chef Instructor saw when he said it was too much ‘snow.’  It wasn’t that we were being festive with the snowfall…we were just covering up our mistakes…a ‘snowstorm’ of mistakes.  I am determined to redeem myself so I will be working on another house next year.  Look out Christmas 2012!

About Sweet Cakes

Sweets Cakes is a custom cake, cupcake and cookie business in Dallas. We serve the North Texas area so contact us if you're interested in 'sweet' treats for any occasion!
This entry was posted in Desserts, Holiday Cakes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

