Chocolate and red velvet and hearts, oh my…

I remember a time when red velvet cake was just a popular dessert in the South.  Now this wonderful flavor has exploded into everything from ice cream to candy bars…and I couldn’t be happier!

Even better?  I found a way to combine it with my other love – brownies!  Instead of making a red velvet brownie I decided to use my chocolate brownie recipe and swirl in red velvet cheesecake filling.  It created the perfect shade of red to go along with the Valentine’s Day theme, and you know it wouldn’t be complete unless the heart shape was in there somewhere.

You have exactly one week until Valentine’s Day.  I hope this gives you some baking inspiration.

By the way, I am not a photographer by any stretch of the imagination.  If anyone has tips for taking good food photos let me know!  Thx!

About Sweet Cakes

Sweets Cakes is a custom cake, cupcake and cookie business in Dallas. We serve the North Texas area so contact us if you're interested in 'sweet' treats for any occasion!
This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

