Shoe Heaven

With this shoe/shoebox cake I took the ‘kill two birds with one stone’ approach by representing a wedding and a birthday. 

Recently, a very dear friend of mine became a ‘Mrs.’ and I was a bridesmaid in her wedding.  The shoe on the cake was a slight replica of the shoe I wore in the wedding since I thought it was very cute (but hurt like hell…oh the pain). 

A couple weeks later (this past weekend), another friend celebrated the big 28 so I decided that my gift would be a cake.  Marie is the ultimate girly girl and since I like to make cakes that represent the recipients I knew shoes and makeup were the way to go. 

Happy Wedding Day to Michelle B. (now Michelle D.), and Happy Birthday to Marie W.  I love you ladies, and I hope both your big days were full of love and happiness!!! 

About Sweet Cakes

Sweets Cakes is a custom cake, cupcake and cookie business in Dallas. We serve the North Texas area so contact us if you're interested in 'sweet' treats for any occasion!
This entry was posted in Birthday Cakes, Fondant Cover, Sculpted Cakes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

