It’s Fall!

I absolutely love Fall.  It’s the perfect mix of weather between Summer and Winter (unless you live in Texas), and even better…I’ll be celebrating my birthday!  I knew I loved this season for a reason! 

During Summer I posted some of my favorite sweets and treats, and Fall is no exception.  For the next couple of weeks I’ll be all about pumpkin so expect some desserts that feature the scrumptious flavor. 

First up, pumpkin and hazelnut chocolate brownies. I used two separate brownie recipes and decided to combine them to make this treat.  To spice up the chocolate brownie I added hazelnut meal (flour) and chocolate hazelnut butter to the recipe.  I wanted to add actual hazelnuts to the brownies, but I couldn’t find them in my kitchen until after the brownies were baked.  Such is my life! 

Pumpkin and chocolate hazelnut brownies

About Sweet Cakes

Sweets Cakes is a custom cake, cupcake and cookie business in Dallas. We serve the North Texas area so contact us if you're interested in 'sweet' treats for any occasion!
This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

