Remixed Snickers Bar

So Halloween is coming up next week and I’ve yet to include Halloween treats on my blog.  The natural baking go-to would be decorated cookies in the shape of whatever says Halloween, but I’m just not feeling it.  Besides being too busy to focus on creating them, I’ve seen so many variations of Halloween-themed cookies that my creative mojo never took off died.

I thought about making them in the shape of candy which led me to an even better idea.  I’ve decided to recreate some of my favorite Halloween candy, but remix them a bit.

First up: the Snickers bar.  Besides Reese’s cups, Snickers are usually my go-to candy when I need a chocolate fix.  I found some great versions, but instead of making it a straight-forward candy bar, I decided to make the bottom layer flourless chocolate cake.  I then topped it with peanut butter nougat and the traditional caramel-peanut layer, and it turned out delicious! 

I’m working on adding a recipe section, so I’ll have the recipe for this very soon! 

About Sweet Cakes

Sweets Cakes is a custom cake, cupcake and cookie business in Dallas. We serve the North Texas area so contact us if you're interested in 'sweet' treats for any occasion!
This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

