Never-ending love…

Sappy title, huh?  Well Valentine’s Day is a week away so I figured I would participate in the love fest…at least in the food department.   I’ve just never been one to take Valentine’s Day too seriously.  In fact, last year an ex and I celebrated the day before Valentine’s Day so we wouldn’t have to deal with crowds of people out on the actual holiday. 

For me it’s all about the sweets, so I’ll do what I do best: bake.  For the next week I’ll feature a few Valentine’s Day-inspired desserts, so first up: a heart wreath cookie.  Do you see how the title fits?  Never-ending love?  A wreath is a circle, which never ends…it’s made out of hearts, which is a symbol for love…yeah, you get it.  I used a heart cookie cutter, pressed the heart cutouts together to make a wreath, and baked the cookie on a pizza pan.  It’s incredibly easy, but stands out more than the standard heart cookie. 

Hearth Wreath Cookie

After thinking about it, you know the best part of Valentine’s celebrations for me: February 15.  That’s when grocery stores sell Valentine’s candy for 50% off. 

Now that’s love.  🙂

About Sweet Cakes

Sweets Cakes is a custom cake, cupcake and cookie business in Dallas. We serve the North Texas area so contact us if you're interested in 'sweet' treats for any occasion!
This entry was posted in Cookies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

