March Madness…in April

So I’m a little late (as usual).  I should have posted some March Madness-related treat in March, but I did not.  Well, maybe I’m not late since March Madness is still taking place…in April.  Since this madness has moved into a different month maybe they should just call it Spring Madness, no?  Sounds too girlie? 

Either way, I have to admit I don’t keep up with college basketball (I’m more of an NBA fan, go Mavs!) so when a client asked me to make some college basketball-themed cookies a while ago (yes, these are old…don’t judge me) I jumped at the chance!  Her son was a fan of many college teams (I guess taking this route gaurantees he’ll always have a winning team :)) so I made b-ball cookies with team logos.  I had fun making the cookies, but designing logos out of royal icing in such a small form can be tedious and delicate…there was much logo breakage. 

Based on these cookies and where we are in the tournament he only has Duke to root for now!  To all the teams left in the tournament, Good luck!

College basketball cookies

About Sweet Cakes

Sweets Cakes is a custom cake, cupcake and cookie business in Dallas. We serve the North Texas area so contact us if you're interested in 'sweet' treats for any occasion!
This entry was posted in Cookies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

