Happy Mother’s Day and Teacher Appreciation Week

I made cookies!  I feel like I haven’t made any in a while.  As I look at my past posts I see that I’ve made them often.  🙂

These were actually created in honor of Teacher Appreciation Week.  At my 9-5 some of the employees and I planned a small event for the teachers (we call them ‘Coaches’) in our after-school program so of course I was tasked with making a dessert.  

As we wrap up Teacher Appreciation Week we will soon be celebrating Mother’s Day.  When you have a chance make sure to thank teachers for their dedication to our education, as well as our mothers and mother figures for their dedication to us. 

Since my mother also happens to be an outstanding teacher I thought these cookies would make a great, but small, representation of her.  To my mother, and mothers everywhere, we honor you for your unconditional love, compassion, numerous sacrifices and immeasurable influence.  There are not enough words (or cookies) to thank you for just being you. 

school cookies

About Sweet Cakes

Sweets Cakes is a custom cake, cupcake and cookie business in Dallas. We serve the North Texas area so contact us if you're interested in 'sweet' treats for any occasion!
This entry was posted in Cookies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

